I USED TO BE SINGLE

I used to be single once. Not that long ago and also when I say single I mean super single…nothing, zero, nada!

I had this misconception that being in a relationship was the be all and end all in life and that somehow I had failed. But equally disturbing was that i was also confused as to what people in marriages were doing. Surely being married to someone would get tiring, old or boring and once you’ve walked down the aisle surely the “love” doesn’t continue forever. How could people married for years still be inlove? Surely that would fade over time and then what would you have left? I wondered…

I liked the thought of love and the thought of being inlove even though I don’t think I have ever really had a clue what love really was. Now that I am married it is the first time in my entire life that I can look at this human sleeping next to me and think: I chose this guy. Of all the guys, I chose him. And he chose me. Damn! Of 7billion people on the planet, we chose each other! That has gotta be LOVE!

To end…don’t lose hope thinking it won’t come to you or it’s not for you or you don’t deserve it. You do deserve love, all of us do. Start with you. First you need to love you before anyone else can and once you fall inlove with yourself that’s when all the magic happens!

🌸🌺😻🥰😍💯❤️

Leave a comment